Adv. Search Homepage Recent Cards Buddy Merch

Buddyfight Sets

A new Irregular Lists has been announced, coming into effect November 1st, 2018!
Tomonoshin will be unrestricted, and Obstruct put to 1! Check out the details on the official site.

Topfist Vainglory, Brawlzeus

Worlds

Danger World


Card Type:

Size 2 Monster


Attributes

Godpunk


Stats

Power: 6000 / Critical: 2 / Defense: 2000


The English version has received an errata. S-PR/016EN is the Winners Promo for Bushiroad Championship Series 2018 Regionals.

Card Ability

■ [Call Cost] [Put a card from your opponent's field into the drop zone & Pay 1 opponent's gauge & Pay 1 opponent's life] ■ "Plunder" When this card attacks and destroys your opponent's monsters or deals damage to your opponent, deal 2 damage to your opponent, and you gain 2 life!


Flavour Text

I'll show you a godlike brawl!

Buy Your Cards Here!

Availability

Questions & Answers

Q2320: When paying the [Call Cost] of "Topfist Vainglory, Brawlzeus", which player chooses the Gauge to be paid out?

A: The player who called "Topfist Vainglory, Brawlzeus".

Q2321: I declare the call of "Topfist Vainglory, Brawlzeus" while my opponent has exactly 2 Gauge. Can my opponent cast "Begone!!" in response to my call?

A: No, they can't. The [Counter] Timing for a call occurs after all costs have been paid. When you pay the [Call Cost] of "Topfist Vainglory, Brawlzeus", your opponent will only have 1 Gauge remaining, and they will not have enough Gauge to pay for "Begone!!", so it will not be able to be cast.

Q2322: When paying the [Call Cost] of "Topfist Vainglory, Brawlzeus", which player chooses the card to be put into the Drop Zone?

A: The player who called "Topfist Vainglory, Brawlzeus".

Q2323: Can my opponent choose to keep the card I chose when paying the [Call Cost] of "Topfist Vainglory, Brawlzeus" by using [Soulguard]?

A: Yes, they can. It is the owner of the card that decides whether or not to use [Soulguard] to keep the card in play.

Q2324: Can I put a card into the Drop Zone with the [Call Cost] of "Topfist Vainglory, Brawlzeus" if the card has an ability that prevents its own destruction?

A: Yes, you can.

Q2325: Can I put the opponent's "∞ Infinity the Chaos ∞" into the Drop Zone with the [Call Cost] of "Topfist Vainglory, Brawlzeus"?

A: No, you cannot. While "∞ Infinity the Chaos ∞" is a card on the field thanks to its ability, it also cannot be removed from the Flag Area thanks to another ability. You cannot pay the [Call Cost] of "Topfist Vainglory, Brawlzeus" using a card that cannot be put into the Drop Zone.

Q2326: Is it possible for my opponent to destroy the cards I wish to the send to the Drop Zone due to the [Call Cost] of "Topfist Vainglory, Brawlzeus" so that I cannot pay the [Call Cost]?

A: No, they cannot. It is only after paying all costs that the other player can [Counter]. No player can respond to a cost payment.

Q2327: When my opponent has 1 Life, I pay the [Call Cost] of "Topfist Vainglory, Brawlzeus". Can my opponent respond with a [Counter] to gain life?

A: No, they cannot. It is only after paying all costs that the other player can [Counter]. No player can respond to a cost payment. In this case, during the next Rules Resolution Step, which happens immediately following the declaration of the Call, your opponent loses the game due to having 0 Life.

Q2433: When there is an «Electrodeity» in the soul of "Electrodeity of Beauty, Ame-no-wakahiko", can it be put into the drop zone by "Topfist Vainglory, Brawlzeus"?

A: Yes, it can. [Call Cost] is not the effect of a card, so it can be put into the drop zone.

Share Your Thoughts!